The ultimate Scuba Transformation.  Earn the PADI Master Scuba Diver rating.

Master Scuba Diver

Earn the Highest Recreational Diver Rating

The Master Scuba Diver rating is the  highest nonprofessional recreational diver rating in the PADI System,  and denotes a diver with superior experience and achievement.  Some call  it the "blackbelt" of scuba diving. 

To earn the PADI Master Scuba Diver rating you must:

  • Be certied as a PADI Advanced Open Water Diver
  • Be certified as a PADI Rescue Diver
  • Be certified in 5 PADI Specialty or TecRec courses. 
    • Note: Specialty diver or TecRec certifications must be PADI – no other certifications qualify.
  • Have 50 logged dives 
    • Highly qualified 12-14 year olds can earn the Junior Master Scuba Diver rating.


Master  Scuba Diver Candidate must pay for each of the  required certifications, a $30.00 processing fee, and a PADI Application  fee of $67.00.

Specialty Courses

Speciality  courses allow you to explore a topic of interest or experience a type  of diving or equipment that is new to you under the guidance of an  instructor. These are a fun way to learn new skills.

Popular  Specialties Include:

Enriched  Air Nitrox, Emergency Oxygen Provider, Peak Performance Buoyancy, Deep  Diver, Project AWARE Dive Against Debris Diver,  Digital Underwater  Photography, Project AWARE, Project AWARE Coral Reef Conservation

Inquire about other specialties such as:

Wreck Diver, Night Diver,  Search and Recovery Diver, Drift Diver.


Specialty  courses requiring dives are  $149.99 each


Instruction,  required materials, and certification fee. 

Does Not Include:

Travel, boat charters,  breathing gas, equipment rental and all other expenses not included.  

Inquire about the cost of non-diving specialties.

Learn More

Contact me to discuss your path to Master Scuba Diver!